Project Orange Thumb 2016 Grant Applications

The 2016 Project Orange Thumb grant application window is now closed. Grant recipients will be selected by members of the Project Orange Thumb editorial board, composed of influential garden bloggers in collaboration with Fiskars and will be announced March 2, 2016.

Fiskars’ Project Orange Thumb garden grants provide tools and resources to help communities reach their goals for neighborhood beautification, community collaboration and healthy, sustainable food sources. In 2015, Fiskars’ tripled the number of recipients to award 30 applicants with a grant and garden tools. Fiskars Project Orange Thumb has provided over $1.6 million to more than 180 community groups since the program began in 2002.